Bout of Books 4.0

The time has arrived for another Bout of Books! Bout of Books is a readathon hosted by Amanda from On A Book Bender. It will run from May 14 until May 20.

This is my first time participating and my goal is to read 7 books. I’m crazy right! :)

The books I’ve chosen to read are:

The Post College Guide To Happiness by Bryan Cohen

The Post-College Guide to H...

Bleeding Hearts by Ash Krafton

Bleeding Hearts (Demimonde #1)

Don’t Let Me Fall: The Village Series (Volume 1) by L. Michelle

Don't Let Me Fall (The Vill...

Back to U by Kathy Dunnehoff

Back To U

Design on a Crime (Deadly Decor Mysteries, Book 1) by Ginny Aiken

Design on a Crime (A Deadly...

Spying in High Heels (High Heels Mysteries)  by Gemma Halliday

Spying in High Heels (A High Heels Mystery, #1)

Cowboy Moon by Cait Lavender

Cowboy Moon

32 Responses to “Bout of Books 4.0”

  1. Amber Says:

    Hi Ashley! Good luck on your goal, you can do that!! I still have to iron my own goals out:) Thanks for the twitter follow, I’m a new follower of yours now, twitter and blog!

  2. Doodle Says:

    Hi Ashley! You’ve got this. If anything I have a challenge ahead of me! Following you via email & twitter!

  3. Kelsey Says:

    7 books is a great goal, but just remember to have lots of fun and don’t beat yourself up if you can’t reach it :) Good luck!

  4. Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal Says:

    Lol! You’re not crazy. 7 is an excellent number! Good luck and thank you for joining us!

  5. Amanda @ On a Book Bender Says:

    7 books is totally doable!

  6. Tasha Says:

    Good luck, Spying in Heels was a great little book t hat I read last year hope you enjoy it.

  7. creativedeeds Says:

    Good luck! I’d be thrilled with 7 books! I can’t seem to get past 5 :( Have fun!

  8. Felicia GeekyBlogger (@thegeekyblogger) Says:

    I will so be watching to see what you think of the Gemma H. books—I have them too and plan on reading them this summer :)

    • Ashley Montgomery Says:

      Felicia,

      I’m looking forward to it. I only have the first one though. Do you have hard copies or ebooks? I have an ereader and thought you might like to share once you’re done. :)

  9. Liz Says:

    yay another person doing 7 books. (its ok we can be crazy together hah) I have not heard of any of these books but gemma halliday so i cant wait to see what you think. good luck!
    liz

  10. Jennifer Bielman Says:

    Good luck. I’d be interest to see what you think of Bleeding Hearts. It wasn’t my cup of tea.

  11. Katie Says:

    Stopping by all the read-a-thon blogs. A book a day! Good luck!:)
    –Katie
    The Fiction Diaries

  12. Becky Says:

    Good Luck with your goal!!

  13. louiselesley Says:

    good luck!

  14. thejessiebelle Says:

    Wow! 7 books, it’s been a long time since I’ve read that many books in just a week. Good luck with your goals!

  15. attackthestacks Says:

    Hey Ashley, my goal is also 7 books. We can totally do it! Good luck. :)

  16. Jacinda (@ReadingWifeJac) Says:

    7 books doesn’t sound too crazy! Good luck this coming week!

  17. Norliza Fenix Ismail Says:

    wow! I miss reading that many in a short time. Have fun reading and good luck!

    When She Reads

  18. Jennifer Says:

    Good luck with reading a book a day! I bet you can do it, no problem :)

  19. Sarah Ellis Says:

    If you’re crazy, so am I! This will be my second readathon and I want to blow it out of the water and read a lot :) Good luck with your goal!!

    Sarah
    http://fortunefavors11.blogspot.com/

  20. Colletta Miller Says:

    I have Spying in High Heels on my Kindle. I’ve read other books my Ginny Aiken. I’ll have to look for this series,too!

    Good luck with your goals!

    Here are my goals:

    http://collettaskitchensink.blogspot.com/2012/05/bout-of-books-read-thon-40.html

    Colleta

  21. Bout of Books 4.0 Day 1 « Dr. Pepper Diva Says:

    [...] Today officially kicked off the first day of the Bout of Books Read-A-Thon. This is my first time participating and I’m sad to say that I didn’t get any reading done today. I’m going to have to hustle to finish my goals. [...]


I love comments!

